nanaxportfolio.blogg.se

Rstudio mac network drive
Rstudio mac network drive











  1. #Rstudio mac network drive install
  2. #Rstudio mac network drive manual
  3. #Rstudio mac network drive windows

R_LIBS_USER=C:\Users\janebloggs\R\win-library\3.6 Renviron file in your home directory (which might be on the network drive?), and in it, write one single line that defines the R_LIBS_USER variable to be your custom path: If you want to respect the convention, use: C:\Users\username\R\win-library\rversion (for example, something like: C:\Users\janebloggs\R\win-library\3.6)

#Rstudio mac network drive install

  • make sure the directory you want to install your packages into exists.
  • rstudio mac network drive

    In case this helps someone, this is the easiest way I found, without requiring admin rights:

    #Rstudio mac network drive windows

    I was struggling for a while with this as my work computer (with Windows 10) created the default user library on a network drive, which would slow down R and RStudio to an unusable state. Modified file: if(!nzchar(Sys.getenv("R_LIBS_USER"))) Original file with: if(!nzchar(Sys.getenv("R_LIBS_USER"))) The documentation that support this solution is here In my case, I replaced the this line file.path(Sys.getenv("R_USER"), "R", with file.path("~\target", "R". Edit the file and change the definition the variable R_LIBS_USER.In my case it was at C:\Program Files\R\R-3.3.3\library\base\R\Rprofile. Create the target destination folder for the libraries, e.g.,.The solution is editing the Rprofile file to overwrite the variable R_LIBS_USER which by default points to the home directory.

    rstudio mac network drive

    NOTE: I could have removed the path to the Desktop location and simply left C:\R\Library.įacing the very same problem (avoiding the default path in a network) I came up to this solution with the hints given in other answers. C:\R\Library C:\Users\Eric.Krantz\Desktop\R stuff\Packages. I added to the path the folder that I created, separated by semicolon as mentioned above.

  • In my case, R_LIBS_USER was already there, and the value was a path to my desktop.
  • Both actions open a window with fields for Variable and Value. If you see R_LIBS_USER, highlight it and click Edit.
  • The Environmental Variables window pops up.
  • Click Start -> Control Panel -> User Accounts -> Change my environmental variables.
  • Let's assume you want your packages to reside in C:\R\Library: In the spirit of saving someone else time.

    rstudio mac network drive

    #Rstudio mac network drive manual

    However, even after reading the fine manual several times and extensive searching, it took me several hours to do this. As specified above, I updated R_LIBS_USER and it worked. Windows 7/10: If your C:\Program Files (or wherever R is installed) is blocked for writing, as mine is, then you'll get frustrated editing RProfile.site (as I did).













    Rstudio mac network drive